Exhibition at Oriel Q

Image

 

Today I went to see two of my friends work on display at the Oriel Q  gallery stairwell.

Jude a friend from Llandeilo has produced some beautiful work in black and white, capturing the ambience of the moment, to the point that you felt you were there.

In particular I loved her ‘Shoe’ image, ‘Tom in the telephone box’ and ‘Eva (another friend)  on Garn Goch’ an ancient site near Llandeilo, with her bagpipes.

I could almost hear her playing them, or was it my imagination?

Grainne had some thought provoking images called ‘Observations’ and the two that I loved most were the ‘Lamp’ and the ‘Sofa’.

The lamp reminded me of my own cottage, a warm and welcome glow on the stone wall and the sofa looked so comfortable, I wanted to go and sit on it!

Well done to both of them.

I cannot believe that one of my images will be on the wall very soon, so excited at the opportunity, and I’m am going to invite Grainne to come and see!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Exhibition at Oriel Q

  1. Grainne says:

    Jude’s work is just brilliant, really pleased to be showing with her. Thanks for the kind words Marlene, sadly I dont live in that cottage anymore, but busy trying to re-create the cosiness in the new house. Still need to come down and visit you! See you soon, and wouldnt miss your show at Oriel Q for anything! What date does it start? x

Leave a Reply

