Cinematic Brief

Today has been a busy day planning my way forward after my idea was accepted. It is to do with heavy horses on the land during the WW2. 

I have an interview on wednesday morning with Winston Jones the author of a book on farming memories from the war, so I will be taking some test shots hopefully too.

Image
(Image, John Thomas, National Library of Wales)
Lucky for me, it is near where I live.

My concept is that war is not all about soldiers and fighting, or romantic escapism as in ‘Casablanca’ but the forgotten side of keeping the land going to grow food which was in short supply.

Many young men went to the War and this is how the land girls came about, but I will not being doing an image of this.

Will keep you updated on how it is all going.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

