Mr Winston Jones (Cinematic Brief)

Mr Winston Jones (Cinematic Brief)

Today as part of my research for my module Part 2, I was lucky enough to spend time with Mr Winston Jones.
What an absolute pleasure, to be in his company and I so look forward to returning soon to his farm.
We had a wonderful chat about times gone by, a time that has gone forever.
We talked of the working horses on the farm during the war.
It is so important to capture these memories.
Winston allowed me to film him and also some still images were taken.
He has kindly lent some of his books, so that I can use them for research.
On recapping his story of life back then, in particular, the event of taking the pony and cart all of 12 miles to Carmarthen market, leaving at 3am, I could not help but admire the way his words rolled off his tongue and in his wonderful welsh accent quoted:

“Long before the first cock crowed, disturbing the most nervous of ghosts” and “before the dawn had rolled back the darkness”.

I almost felt I was with Dylan Thomas.

Image | This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

