David Cowdry Exhibition, Aberglasney

David Cowdry Exhibition, Aberglasney

On friday the 5th April, I went to view the latest collection of artwork presented by David.
As usual there were some outstanding paintings in oils and watercolours.
This image is one of his most recent (2013).
It was nice to catch up with friends who I have not seen for a while.
I was rather amused at one viewer who congratulated David on his ‘Photographs’ and the expression and laughter from David that followed.

It reminded me of a similar remark made to Chris Packham at his show last year in Milford Haven… As one lady quoted ” My husband use’s a NIK-ON camera, what do you use to get such wonderful photographs?” reply from Chris “I use a NI-KON” Lady “Oh, I must tell him perhaps he should change his camera”!!!

The evening ended on a positive note for me with an invite by David to meet up with him, so that he can view some otter photographs of mine, NOTE to myself, I must take photograph images and not oil paintings that I made earlier!!!

Image | This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

