My best friend – Reverend Elaine Bentham R.I.P.

My best friend - Reverend Elaine Bentham R.I.P.

Apologies for having no recent post’s on my blog.
Since my last post I received the very sad news of my best friend had been given news of a terminal illness that has since claimed her life.
It has taken a while to get my head around things, but I know that her dearest wish was for me to find the strength to carry on, so in memory of Elaine, that is what I shall do…..
Life is very precious.
We were friends for many years and we shared an ‘Arab Proverb’
A friend is one to whom one may pour out all the contents of ones heart, chaff and grain together knowing that the gentlest of hands will take and sift it; keep what is worth keeping and with the breath of kindness blow the rest away.
My daughter has lost a wonderful Godmother, but has gained a new addition to her life to share and that is Eli – the little dog!

Image | This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to My best friend – Reverend Elaine Bentham R.I.P.

  1. robhavard says:

    I’m so sorry Marlene. Thinking of your.

Leave a Reply

