Track Day

IMG_0111IMG_9990IMG_0268IMG_0241IMG_0075IMG_9995Track Day

Last week (27th August), I went with James and Anna to a Track Day at Castle Combe Circuit.
I know when Anna was born she could not wait and being in a hurry she had to come out of the ‘sunroof’ but 23 years later, OMG.
This is my little girl!
James drove his Honda car very well and I managed to get a few shots of him, although I had not attempted this type of photography before, I would definitely go back and try again.
Jim the resident photographer was there with some great images, but having access to trackside and a 600 lens gave him the edge!
After lunch James offered to take me out for a spin, and always willing to have a go, helmet on, strapped in, it was another OMG, at 120mph.
I enjoyed the experience very much but I think I will stick to photography and the speed limit in my own car!
With thanks to James for a new experience on a lovely sunny day.

Image | This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

